ConvertBox alternative
A ConvertBox alternative you can start for free
ConvertBox is sold as a one-time purchase with deep email-tool targeting. Tafsee Popup starts at $0, bills monthly, and is built for stores that sell in Arabic.
People usually look for a ConvertBox alternative for one of three reasons: the upfront cost, the wish to test a tool before paying, or a need it does not advertise, such as spin-to-win games or Arabic layouts. ConvertBox is a hosted tool for on-site messages, sold on its homepage as a lifetime account for a single payment. Its strength is segmentation: surveys, quizzes with scoring, and targeting based on the lists and tags in your email tool. Tafsee Popup is a different shape of product. It has a free plan and small monthly plans, six game formats and a native Arabic app, and less depth in CRM-driven targeting. One note on sources: ConvertBox's site blocked our automated check on 13 October 2026, so the facts here come from a saved copy of its own homepage dated 12 July 2026.
Tafsee Popup
What you get
Start at $0
A free plan with 3 live campaigns and 500 leads a month, before you pay anything.
Small monthly plans
$9, $19, $49 or $99 a month, with a 14-day trial on paid plans.
No view allowance
Plans count sites, live campaigns and leads. Traffic is not metered.
Six game formats
Spin to win, scratch card, pick a gift, mystery box, slot machine and quiz.
Arabic and RTL
An Arabic app, mirrored layouts and Gulf seasonal templates.
39 targeting rules
Decide which pages, visitors and moments each campaign appears on.
Tafsee Popup vs ConvertBox at a glance
| What to compare | Tafsee Popup | ConvertBox |
|---|---|---|
| How plans are metered | Sites, live campaigns and leads per month. No pageview or impression caps | One-time payment with a monthly view allowance |
| Free plan | $0: 1 site, 3 live campaigns, 500 leads/month, small Tafsee badge | None listed. 14-day risk-free period |
| Paid plans | Starter $9, Growth $19, Pro $49, Business $99 per month | $495 once: 250,000 views/month, 10 websites. Regular price shown as $99/month |
| What happens at a plan limit | Live popups keep showing. You are asked to upgrade | Not stated on their homepage. Ask their support |
| Non-game formats | Lightbox, floating bar, slide-in, fullscreen, welcome mat, inline, sidebar, content locker | Slide-in, centre modal, sticky bar, full page takeover, embeds in content and sidebar |
| Gamified popups | Spin to win, scratch card, pick a gift, mystery box, slot machine, quick quiz. On every plan | Not mentioned. Surveys and scored quizzes for segmentation |
| A/B testing | Yes, from the Growth plan ($19/month) | Yes, built into the editor |
| Integrations | Mailchimp, Klaviyo, HubSpot, Zoho CRM, Google Sheets, Zapier, Make, Slack, webhooks | Email tools and CRMs, with targeting by their lists and tags. See their integrations page |
| WordPress | Works by pasting one snippet or via Google Tag Manager. No plugin | Hosted tool. Offers a WordPress plugin for installing the embed code, or a snippet |
| Arabic / right-to-left | Native. Arabic and English app, RTL layouts and Arabic templates | Not stated on their homepage. Ask their support |
Last reviewed 13 October 2026 against ConvertBox's public website. Features and pricing change — check their site before you decide. ConvertBox is a trademark of its owner and is not affiliated with Tafsee.
ConvertBox review in brief: what it does well
ConvertBox calls itself an on-site engagement platform for personalized offers, lead capture forms and segmentation surveys. Its homepage lists six placements: slide-in notification, centre modal, sticky bar, full page takeover, and embeds in your content or sidebar. The editor is drag and drop, with a separate mobile editor, multi-step funnels and A/B split testing built into the editor.
The part that sets it apart is segmentation. You can build multiple-choice surveys and quizzes with scoring, skip logic and conditional actions, then tag the contact in your email tool based on the answers. Targeting rules listed on the homepage include the lists and tags a visitor already has in your email tool, number of visits, location, referring site, device type, URL parameters, exit intent, time on page and scroll percentage. There are countdown timers for scheduled and evergreen deadlines, and dynamic text that can greet a known contact by name.
ConvertBox's FAQ says it is a fully hosted platform, not a WordPress plugin, though it offers a plugin as one way to install, alongside a code snippet. What the homepage does not mention: a free plan, spin-to-win or other games, or Arabic and right-to-left support. That does not prove they are absent, so ask their support.
ConvertBox pricing compared
ConvertBox pricing is unusual for this category: one payment instead of a subscription. On the copy of its homepage we read, the offer was:
- Lifetime account: $495, paid once, with no monthly or yearly fees.
- Included: 250,000 views a month, 10 websites, unlimited ConvertBoxes, no branding, support and platform updates.
- Regular price shown next to it: $99 a month, or $1,188 a year.
- Larger plan: the page mentions a PRO account upgrade on the checkout page. We could not read its price or limits, so check their checkout page.
The page offers a 14-day risk-free period and warns more than once that the offer may close or rise in price without notice. It does not say what happens if you pass 250,000 views in a month, and it lists no free plan.
Tafsee Popup pricing
Tafsee Popup plans are priced by sites, live campaigns and leads stored per month. Visitors and pageviews are not counted, and reaching a limit does not switch your live popups off.
- Free: $0. 1 site, 3 live campaigns, 500 leads a month, with a small Tafsee badge.
- Starter: $9/month, or $84 billed yearly. 1 site, 10 live campaigns, 2,000 leads a month, no badge.
- Growth: $19/month, or $180 billed yearly. 3 sites, 15 live campaigns, 5,000 leads a month, A/B testing.
- Pro: $49/month, or $468 billed yearly. 10 sites, unlimited live campaigns, 25,000 leads a month, HubSpot and Zoho CRM.
- Business: $99/month, or $948 billed yearly. Unlimited sites, campaigns and leads, priority support.
Paid plans come with a 14-day trial. Full details are on the Tafsee Popup pricing page. The arithmetic is simple and cuts both ways. $495 equals 55 months of Tafsee's Starter plan or 26 months of Growth. If you are sure about the tool and will use it for years on several sites, one payment wins. If you are testing whether popups work for your store at all, a free plan carries less risk.
ConvertBox's live site blocked our automated check on 13 October 2026, so the figures above come from a saved copy of its own homepage dated 12 July 2026. The offer may have changed since, so confirm the current price on their site before you decide. If something here is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.
Where Tafsee Popup differs from ConvertBox
Paying to find out, or finding out first
ConvertBox asks for the money up front and gives you 14 days to change your mind. Tafsee Popup lets you run three live campaigns on the Free plan for as long as you like, then pay $9 or $19 a month if it earns its place. Neither is wrong. They suit different levels of certainty.
Limits follow leads, not views
ConvertBox's offer includes a monthly view allowance. Tafsee Popup does not count views or visitors. Limits are sites, live campaigns and leads stored each month, and a live popup is not switched off when you reach one.
Games for stores
Tafsee Popup includes spin to win, scratch card, pick a gift, mystery box, slot machine and a quick quiz on every plan, each ending in a discount code you created in your store. ConvertBox's quizzes are a different thing: they segment and score a lead, which suits coaches, course sellers and B2B sites more than a discount wheel does.
Arabic from the start
The Tafsee Popup app works in Arabic and English, layouts mirror for right-to-left, and the library has Arabic templates and seasonal designs for Ramadan, Eid and White Friday. If you sell in the Gulf, read our Arabic RTL popup checklist and test any tool against it.
Targeting
Tafsee Popup has 39 display and targeting rules for pages, timing, devices, visitors and exit intent. It does not target by the tags or lists a contact holds in your email tool. If that is the centre of your funnel, ConvertBox is built for it.
When ConvertBox is the better choice
Choose ConvertBox if segmentation is the job. Showing one message to people tagged as customers in your email tool and another to cold visitors, scoring a quiz and tagging by result, sending a known contact down a different step: its homepage describes all of this, and Tafsee Popup does not do it.
ConvertBox is also the better deal if you dislike subscriptions and plan to use one tool across many sites for years. Ten websites for a single payment is hard to match with monthly plans: Tafsee's Pro plan, which covers 10 sites, costs $49 a month. And if you want a WordPress plugin for installing the embed code, ConvertBox has one and Tafsee Popup does not.
How to move from ConvertBox to Tafsee Popup
There is no automatic importer, so moving from ConvertBox means rebuilding the campaigns that earn their place. For most stores that is two or three popups, not twenty.
- Create a free Tafsee Popup account and add your site.
- Paste the Tafsee snippet into your site's header, or add it through Google Tag Manager. There is no plugin or store app to install.
- Rebuild your best campaigns from the template library, and set when each one shows.
- Connect where leads should go: Mailchimp, Klaviyo, Google Sheets, Slack, Zapier, Make or a webhook, and HubSpot or Zoho CRM on the Pro plan.
- Export your existing contacts from ConvertBox before you cancel, then remove its script, plugin or app so visitors never see two popups at once.
If your ConvertBox campaigns tag contacts in your email tool, list those tags first and decide how you will apply them afterwards, for example with a Zapier step on each Tafsee campaign.
Frequently asked questions
On the copy of ConvertBox's homepage we read (dated 12 July 2026), it was sold as a lifetime account for a one-time $495 with 250,000 views a month and 10 websites, next to a regular price of $99 a month. Tafsee Popup has a Free plan and monthly plans at $9, $19, $49 and $99, based on sites, live campaigns and leads. Confirm ConvertBox's current offer on their site.
Tafsee Popup's Free plan is $0 with 1 site, 3 live campaigns and 500 leads a month, every template and game, and a small Tafsee badge. ConvertBox's homepage lists no free plan, only a 14-day risk-free period after purchase.
No. Tafsee Popup has 39 display and targeting rules based on pages, timing, device and visitor behaviour, but it does not read the lists or tags a contact has in your email tool. If that kind of targeting is essential, ConvertBox is the better fit.
Not a hands-on one. It is a comparison written by the Tafsee team from a saved copy of ConvertBox's own homepage dated 12 July 2026 and its WordPress.org plugin listing, because its live site blocked our automated check on 13 October 2026. We describe what ConvertBox publishes about itself and where it is the stronger choice. For an independent ConvertBox review, read recent user reviews and try the product on your own site.
Yes, natively. The app works in Arabic and English, the library of more than 200 templates includes Arabic and right-to-left designs, and there are seasonal templates for Ramadan, Eid, White Friday and UAE National Day.
No, there is no importer. You rebuild your few best campaigns from a template, reconnect your email tool or CRM, export your contacts from ConvertBox, and then remove the old script, plugin or app.
Try Tafsee Popup on your site today
Enter your website and the setup wizard drafts three on-brand popups for you. Pricing is never based on pageviews.
Related
Keep exploring
Lead Generation
Tafsee Popup
Popups, spin-to-win wheels, countdown bars and exit-intent offers for any website — in English and native Arabic.